Back to Top


"I served with David Cohen on the Berryessa School Board and worked with him when I was on the San Jose City Council. I’m proud of what we were able to accomplish together, working collaboratively to deliver real results to our community. I know he’ll bring that same approach to the City Council, continuing to deliver for the community we both love." 
 - Assembymember Kansen Chu

"On the Berryessa School Board, I’ve personally seen David Cohen work through challenges as a thoughtful leader and an effective communicator. He is highly respected in the community because of his integrity, honesty, and transparency. David is the leader we need to represent District 4 neighborhoods and that’s why I’m endorsing him for the City Council."
 - Berryessa School Board Member Thelma Boac


I’m proud to have earned the endorsement of hundreds of local residents and community leaders, including:

  • Jim Beall, California State Senate*
  • Larry Stone, Santa Clara County Assessor*
  • Anna Song, Santa Clara County Board of Education*
  • Grace Mah, Santa Clara County Board of Education*
  • Thelma Boac, Berryessa School Board*
  • Richard Claspill, Berryessa School Board*
  • Hugo Jimenez, Berryessa School Board*
  • Jeff Tang, Orchard School Board*
  • Albert Gonzalez, Santa Clara Unified School Board*
  • Jodi Muirhead, Santa Clara Unified School Board*
  • Lorena Chavez, East Side Union High School District Board*
  • J. Manuel Herrera, East Side Union High School District Board*
  • Rudy Nasol, San Jose-Evergreen Community College Board*
  • Linda Chen, former Berryessa School Board member
  • Nancy Pyle, former San Jose City Council member
  • Adrienne Grey, West Valley-Mission Community College Board*
  • Marisa Hanson, Evergreen School District Board*
  • Bonnie Mace, Evergreen School District Board*
  • Frank Biehl, former East Side Union High School District Board member
  • Eddie Garcia, former East Side Union High School District Board member
  • Stacey Brown, Campbell Union High School District Board*
  • Will Ector, former Berryessa Union School District Superintendent
  • John Semanik, President, Penitencia Creek Neighborhood Association*
  • Sutton Vo
  • Bob Gross
  • Kevin Costello
  • Alkesh Desai
  • Kim Gomez
  • Robin Wang
  • Jaime Koo
  • Parisa Nunez, Vinci Park Elementary School Principal*
  • Krista Castillou, Toyon Elementary School Principal*
  • Thomas Carroll, Morrill Middle School Principal*
  • Chris Mosley, Sierramont Middle School Principal*
  • Ramona Snyder, San Jose Arts Commission*
  • Jim Griffith, former Sunnyvale City Council member
  • Tim Orozco
  • Joseph Young
  • Teresa Cox, Ohlone Community College Board*
  • Carmen Montano, Milpitas City Council*
  • Craig Dunkerley
  • Gloria Fung
  • Jay Srinivasan
  • Cheryl and Bill VanZuylen
  • Ha Tran
  • Sheko Habibi
  • Deniz Westphal
  • Jackie Durant
  • Sally Owyang
  • Jeanne Palmer
  • Patricia Patterson
  • Janet Huynh
  • Muneerah Lalani


* titles for identification purposes only

David Cohen for San Jose City Council District 4 2020; FPPC# 1417753
Powered by - Political Campaign Websites